I Live. My Beautiful Birthday

Happy birthday week πŸ’šπŸ¦‹πŸ¦…πŸŒˆ.

It has been such a gift of love and connection, and grief; which is perfect for my melancholic soul that appreciates the gift of bittersweetness, because my fam how would we know joy without sorrow, pleasure without pain, hot without cold, well-seasoned without bland, or love without force?

Today is the anniversary of the two most bittersweet days of my life, and I celebrate those days which brought such incomprehensible richness to my life. They brought me the gifts of connection and separation which forever changed my heart, enhanced my life, sharpened my vision, and brought into focus my purpose, my dharma, my destiny, my heart, my raison d’Γͺtre designed by Me and Dad in conjunction with the universal family, with the family who became my ancestors, my biological connection, and the family of my soul who chose me and whom I chose in some way that I still don’t quite understand, but which I have clearly experienced as I have lived.

And so we celebrate: Dad, I, and all of you with His Spirit of love like a beautiful refreshing wind.

For Dad so loved the world that He sent His only begotten Son, that whoever believes on Him would not die, but would have [the immediate joy of] everlasting life. For Dad did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world, through Him, might be saved. John 3:16, 17

And so we celebrate. Happy birthday week to me. I am here, and I am here with you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Saran - meaning: Joy, refuge, sanctuary

I have found love, and I live to share it. I have lived, and life has been beautiful. I believe that our individual stories are important building blocks in the beautiful communities that life was meant to be. For it is only when we share our stories, with deep compassion first for ourselves and then for each other, that we recognize that we are not alone, we are not very different, we are and have always been very much the same: β€œWe’re only human and we’re looking for love... Human by Her Brothers. I believe in love, in the pure love of our Heavenly Father which takes many forms and is always perfect. https://youtu.be/KxluyC3JdCQ

Leave a comment